skip to main content

Ausable Bayfield Conservation Foundation

The Ausable Bayfield Conservation Foundation was incorporated in 1974 as a registered, charitable, non-profit organization whose aim is to promote conservation projects in the Ausable Bayfield watershed. As such, the Foundation is a self-governing body with a membership comprised of volunteer watershed residents governed by nine Board of Directors.


  • Bob Radtke
  • Anne Melady
  • Peter Darbishire
  • Dave Frayne
  • David McClure
  • Charles Miner
  • Robert Norris
  • Roger Lewington
  • Tom Prout
  • Bev Brown, Treasurer
  • Judith Parker, Secretary
  • Sharon Pavkeje - Foundation Assistant
  • Brian Horner, ABCA General Manager and Secretary Treasurer

The Ausable Bayfield Conservation Foundation seeks the support of individuals, groups and corporations who are interested in contributing toward special conservation projects that will benefit the residents of the watershed.

These donations are greatly appreciated and acknowledged by a charitable receipt.

To make a donation call us at 519-235-2610 or toll-free 1-888-286-2610.

Donate now using PayPal:

The Conservation Dinner each year supports the work of the Foundation.

For information